Auto Appraisal Group Reviews

At AAG, we value integrity and accuracy above all! We think our customer testimonials reflect that. Find out what people love about Auto Appraisal Group! We love to hear reviews from our customers to ensure we are providing the most excellent and trust-worthy service possible. The following reviews are pulled directly from Google and customer submitted Testimonials. Read more reviews on Google and from our Yellowpages account.

Latest Verified Google Reviews

Direct Customer Testimonials

"Excellent excellent service! I received my appraisal at the time promised. It was accurate. I was in a fight with the insurance company and these guys really went to bat for me. Because of them I got full value. The cost for the service was low. All my communications were immediately answered. I recommend with 10 stars!!!!"
- Margaret K.
2021 Dodge Ram TRX - 6/22/21


"My pre-purchase inspection went seamlessly. All communication was prompt and the inspection itself was thorough. I wouldn't hesitate to use their services again. "
- Thomas B.
1972 Chevrolet Nova Rally Sport - 6/12/21


"The tech who did survey was prompt and very thorough contacted me and asked any items I wanted to be addressed. "
- Rich P.
1969 MG - 6/11/21


"I bought the car on Ebay and was in a hurry to have it inspected before sending money, got a tip from my shipping company about AAG and I’m happy with their inspection of the car. Now I'm waiting for the car to arrive to Sweden, THANK YOU. "
- Kaj S.
1970 Dodge Challenger - 6/2/21


"I really appreciated the thorough appraisal and the information on how to negotiate my settlement. I followed the detailed advice and settled for more than 3X the original offer from the insurance company. My return on investment for this service was excellent. I will certainly tell others about your service. "
- Linda M.
2018 Nissan Murano - 5/27/21


"Respectable, professional, experienced appraisers done in a timely fashion. Their research was on spot too! I’m very happy with the results. "
- Amy C.
1984 Jeep CJ 7 - 5/25/21


"Thank you very much for your service! I believe the money I paid for the inspection and appraisal for this car was worth every penny. It turned out it was not worth the asking price. That said, I’m very glad I used your company to verify that for me. I will certainly use you again in my search."
- Rob F.
1967 Camaro - 5/25/21


"Excellent service, I cannot say enough! I received $11,000 more for my total loss theft claim due to AAGs appraisal and having them represent me when dealing with the insurance adjuster. "
- Matthew E.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado - 5/25/21


"The inspector that performed my appraisal was prompt, courteous and professional. He found an oil leak that the seller was not aware of and they had been in possession of the car for a couple of weeks. I was provided with over 300 photographs of the car I was considering. "
- Dae W.
1995 Chevrolet Corvette - 5/14/21


"Stuck with a tough decision to make, buy or pass! Because of Covid can’t enter USA. Don’t care to pass. I needed pros to be me and analyze this vehicle. Very Satisfied. Very impressed with the level of Experience. I approve this outfit, 100 percent. Thank You."
- Alain A.
1978 Ford F150 - 5/2/21


"These guys are outstanding. They were able to handle my appraisal and arbitrate with my insurance company on my behalf. We recovered the correct market value for my vehicle which was $10,000 greater then what my insurance company was attempting to force me to settle for. "
- Corey H.
2020 Jeep Wrangler - 4/27/21


"Our experience was outstanding. We asked AAG for an appraisal on a Friday afternoon, after seeing a 67 Corvette we liked. The appraiser called us *that evening*. He scheduled an appointment with the consignor that Monday. He gave us a long verbal report that evening! And a full written report that week. Definitely using them again! "
- Anup M.
1957 Chevrolet Corvette - 4/26/21


"A bit pricey at first, after everything was said and done It was worth every penny. They saved me over 60K. So glad I called AAG the car I was considering was nothing but trouble great company to work with super organized and highly detailed reports. They saved me thousands and years of headaches. Don’t hesitate to call them, you’ll be glad you did. I will be calling them again in the near future."
- Leny N.
1955 Chevrolet Bel Air - 4/26/21


"Superb service with a really detailed inspection report and photos. The purchase of my 1964 Rambler American was an impulse one (in Pennsylvania for Spring Carlisle) and the inspection was completed within a few hours after signing the offer. No complaints what-so-ever"
- Dave H.
1964 AMC Rambler - 4/22/21


"Brad did an outstanding job. Very knowledgeable and easy to work with. A real pro!"
- Jeff S.
1972 Chevrolet Malibu - 4/22/21


"The appraisal of my 66 Mustang was very interesting and thorough. The report is excellent and should be a great help in getting the best price for my pretty car. "
- Donna D.
1966 Ford Mustang - 4/19/21


"Needed an appraisal of a car I was considering. Your representative provided significant, professionally prepared report on the reality of the car. The results indicated this was a challenge car and that I should walk away, which I did. Absolutely with the money!"
- Ken M.
1976 Buick Electra Limited - 4/18/21


"I received the most excellent service! Constant communication. Exceedingly prompt response. Very accurate in determining value. Five stars out of four!"
- Margaret K.
2021 Dodge Ram 1500 TRX - 4/15/21


"My insurance company offered way under on a less than 2 yr. old truck with only 5k miles, I hired AAG they appraised my truck at about 4k higher, and for a very small fee, negotiated with the insurance company for the higher amount, I would use AAG again if I ever need too"
- Sharie P.
2019 Dodge Ram - 4/6/21


"Everything went smoothly from first phone call until I got the appraisal report. Everyone was very nice. My appraiser Larry Kizer was very nice. He explained what he was doing. First time I ever needed an appraisal and it went smoothly. I would recommend this company highly. Very thorough and job was done on time."
- Judy G.
1974 BMW - 4/5/21


"My interaction thus far with AAG has been excellent. Service and call backs have been very professional and prompt. "
- Mike O.
2004 Honda Accord EX - 2/15/21


"Inspector called while driving to dealership to explain details of inspection. All areas of the truck were inspected and photographed. Paint thickness was measured over entire vehicle, including roof. Determination made vehicle painted twice by during GM assembly. He also called post inspection. Dealership was also very impressed. "
- David B.
2020 GMC Yukon - 2/9/21


"Excellent service. Rick provided a detailed report and Larry was able to analyze and provide me with all the detail and context I needed."
- Shaun P.
1996 Ford Bronco - 2/3/21


"The price seemed high, but it was high on everything I had to get appraised. I think the information was very thorough, and the gentleman that came over was extremely nice and informative. The appraisals will be an asset upon sale of property. Very pleased with outcome and your service was very time efficient for our need."
- Theresa D.
13 Vehicle Collection - 2/1/21


"AAG did a great job evaluating my vehicle. The inspector took time to speak with me before and after the inspection. No rush or pressure. He provided lots of useful information and was thorough. I ended up purchasing the car but I knew what I was getting and saved a significant amount of money in the transaction. Worth every penny. "
- John H.
1970 Pontiac Trans Am - 1/27/21


"The inspector and appraiser are highly knowledgeable in all areas of the classic automobile purchase evaluation. What one learns from them and their expertise is more than worth the small fee. I WHOLEHEARTEDLY advise anyone who is purchasing an automobile to avail themselves of AAG services. "
- Emil P.
1956 Ford Thunderbird - 1/19/21


"You saved me a lot of remorse and money. The car I was going to purchase looked great in photos, and sounded like it was a restored automobile from speaking to the owner. When I contacted AAG, your rep. went to look at the car and the special things I needed to know. The report I got back saved me alot on money. Thanks, money well spent. "
- Mike K.
1955 Ford Thunderbird - 1/11/21


"I wanted to buy an old car in another state, two days after finding it online. That’s such a bad idea, they’ve probably made fraud awareness videos out of it. AAG took the risk off the table, completely. They sent a true expert across state lines with a days notice to complete the most thorough examination of a car ever! "
- Nick S.
1964 Ford Mustang - 1/4/21


"I was extremely happy with the service and would highly recommend AAG. Tony C. was my inspector and did an outstanding job inspecting a 1982 Corvette. The service is well work the money! "
- Thomas K.
1982 Chevrolet Corvette - 12/28/20


"Great company very efficient and professional. From the first phone call to the inspectors and the appraiser was a very non stressful experience. They saved me a lot of travel time and the professional experience gave me all the information to make a decision on whether to purchase or not. Top notch company. "
- Anonymous
12/28/20


"HG Excellent service. Very professional. Highly recommend. "
- Law Office of Henry B.
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee - 12/28/20


"AAG has a prompt response service and did act on my behalf, with a service that did not suffer from the time difference, between USA and Europe. I was very happy with the appraisal and the telephone-based explanation, after having received the documents. I am impressed by the quality of the appraisal and the 4-eyes composed report. "
- Thomas H.
1983 Zimmer Golden Spirit - 12/28/20


"I did some research and found Auto Appraisal Group, they have a good reputation and do solid work. They came out when they said they would and did a thorough inspection of my car. I received my appraisal within a few weeks, very detailed. I would highly recommend them. "
- Mark M.
1960 Austin-Healey Bugeye Sprite - 12/22/20


"Tim did a great job! Thanks "
- Thomas C.
1973 Chevrolet Nova - 12/21/20


"I have had AAG perform two inspections in two separate States. The Inspectors were excellent and we had long conversations about the inspections. I am from Melbourne Australia so to have the detail explained in photos, written and verbal was great. "
- David M.
1972 Ford Gran Torino Sport & 1987 Chevrolet IROC Z - 12/18/20


"Well worth every dollar, and very reasonable. Very knowledgeable and so good to work with. Highly recommend. "
- Larry M.
2013 Ford Mustang Boss 302 - 12/16/20


"Prompt service provided and a thorough review of our vehicle was done to assess the car's value. "
- John A.
1965 Ford Mustang - 11/30/20


"The service for my requested appraisal was completed the next day and the report prepared I very quickly. I was very appreciative and pleased with the promptness. "
- Lisa G.
2008 Dodge Ram 3500 - 11/25/20


"Great Job!!! Thanks. "
- Art T.
1963 Jaguar E Type - 11/25/20


"The appraisal report was thorough and completed in a timely manner. Gary was very knowledgeable. "
- Tom H.
1976 Mercedes-Benz 450SL - 11/24/20


"Courteous, professional very knowledgeable just a great experience with a super company. I thank you for your time and effort. "
- Ronald M.
1966 Plymouth Belvedere - 11/20/20


"I was very pleased with my experience I would use your service again. You kept me from buying the wrong car. Thanks again. "
- Mark S.
1961 Ford Galaxie Starliner - 10/30/20


"Prompt, professional, courteous, very knowledgeable, gave me good advice in how to continue my search for the truck I am looking for. Definitely use their service in the future."
- Mark H.
1949 Dodge B-1B - 10/29/20


"We were struggling with our insurance company's appraisal of my husband’s truck. We tried and tried to make them understand that their assessment was too low to replace the totaled vehicle. Finally, one of the agents let us know about the opportunity to arbitrate. So glad we did. $3500 higher!"
- Martha S.
2016 Chevrolet Silverado - 10/18/20


"Fell in love with the car at first sight. Fortunately, with your expertise was able to evaluate the car and saved me from wasting thousands of dollars – Exclamation Exclamation! I fell out of love rather quickly."
- Jason G.
1971 Dodge Charger Resto-Mod - 10/12/20


"Great service when you can't be there in person to inspect vehicle. What is good is that they take great pictures and check to see how much of any Bondo is under paint as well as checking all gages, switches, lights and numbers. Third time I have used them and will use them again even if I was to look at vehicle myself."
- Steve T.
1967 Chevrolet Chevelle SS - 10/2/20


"Auto Appraisal Group was recommended to me by Hagerty Insurance for antique and classic cars. I was very happy with the service I got from AAG. Everything was clearly explained, and they promptly did the appraisal, not keeping me waiting. The inspection could not have been more thorough. Thanks AAG!"
- Fred L.
1964 Mercury Comet Caliente - 9/29/20


"Super Professional, very detailed, extremely honest, and AAG saved me from buying a complete disaster, thanks so much guys!!!!"
- Nick M.
1987 Chevrolet Monte Carlo - 9/23/20


"AAG did an outstanding job and I would definitely use them again. They were timely and efficient."
- Jack G.
1966 Ford Mustang - 9/16/20


"Very knowledgeable, thorough and timely service."
- Mark B.
1956 Buick Super Convertible - 8/6/20


"Great service, worked as promised, really good inspection, lots of pictures, very detailed, was a very good all around experience. I would use them again. Thanks a lot."
- Mike H.
1971 Mach 1 Mustang - 8/4/20


"The agent, Gary, was very, very professional. He explained everything he was looking at. He told me approximately when to expect a response from the main office and he was right on. Main office person, Dustin, has been very helpful. I appreciate the guidance given to me so far! My case against Progressive is not over."
- Butch Q.
2018 Honda CR-V - 7/25/20


"AAG, was prompt and very worth the cost of service. The valuation was very fair, and easily obtained."
- Sam M.
1966 Checker C-10 - 7/24/20


"Easy professional process with exceptional deliverable. A+"
- Richard C.
1950 Chevrolet Resto-Mod - 7/24/20


"Handled appraisal of a customized 1953 Ford Truck promptly and professionally."
- Steve C.
1953 Ford F-600 Firetruck - 7/16/20


"Vernon Donnell represents you exceptionally well. He is thorough and highly professional. He added greatly to my overall experience."
- Peter G.
1955 Jaguar XK-140MC - 7/7/20


"My appraiser was James Evans and he was thorough and helped me see a lot with the car that could not be seen from the pictures on the site. His information helped me make a more informed decision. I would use them again."
- Terry M.
1962 Ford Thunderbird - 7/6/20


"Overall, the experience was excellent. I was able to speak to the inspector prior to and after the inspection. The inspector conducted a thorough inspection and contacted me afterwards to provide a briefing. The seller was also satisfied with his communication, professionalism and timely arrival. This company is truly professional."
- Carlos H.
1965 Ford Mustang - 7/3/20


"The appraiser was prompt and on time very professional and seemed to take pride in his work. My initial contact by phone with AAG was detailed and told me what to expect. Overall experience with AAG has been very good I would recommend them to anyone. "
- Rodney E.
1961 Ford F100 - 6/18/20


"This is my 2nd time using AAG and both times were an A+++ experience. Both people that worked with me on my 2 separate referrals were very professional and very knowledgeable. They looked at things that I would of never thought about. I would recommend AAG to anyone, you would not be disappointed. I would give them a 5 out of 5 with an A+++ rating. "
- Karl B.
1951 Chevrolet 3100 - 6/17/20


"This is Steve C from Southern NH. I found what I thought was the perfect car in NJ. Right color combo, low miles & great pictures. The dealer said the car was flawless. I called AAG, (and thank God I did) they did the inspection, took close up pictures and gave me a detailed explanation. Needless to say they saved me a $25,000 nightmare!!!"
- Steve C.
2013 Audi A5 - 6/16/20


"Phenomenal professionalism from start to finish! Worth every penny! Highly recommended!"
- George S.
1977 Pontiac Grand Prix - 6/12/20


"AAG did a great job inspecting and appraising two cars for me. They gave me a detailed inspection that found issues I would not have known about and provided advice based on their extensive experience with collector cars that was very helpful. Worth the money to get the experts to review the car before making the purchase decision. "
- Steven J.
1976 Cadillac Eldorado - 6/10/20


"Friendly & professional service."
- Orin H.
1972 Oldsmobile Cutlass - 5/22/20


"I called in and spoke with Dustin about the process,the fees, and the turnaround time. Dustin was very helpful in explaining it all. I the spoke with Gary out in the field before and after the appraisal and he was very helpful. The last conversation was with John about the fair market value and he also was very helpful. A very good investment when you are a thousand miles away. I will be using them again for sure. "
- Charles W.
1976 Chevy Monte Carlo - 8/19/19


"I want to express my appreciation for the job well done by AAG, especially Owen. He was so thorough on the pre-purchase inspection and report. Owen also addressed my concerns before the inspection and after explained everything to me.
     I also wanted to tell you that I enjoyed our phone session today. You are a pleasure to speak with and I appreciate your direct style and the approach to the valuation of the 911 Porsche I was considering for purchase. Not only did I learn a lot, you were very easy to talk to. I must say you were RIGHT! I sent to the pictures to a local guy I trust, and his valuation was very close to yours even down to the issues we discussed. This was the best investment, ultimately, I decided against purchasing the car and this decision saved a boatload of time, money and aggravation. I will definitely use your services again. Thank you and keep up the good work."

- Gary N.
1987 Porsche 911 Carrera - 3/30/19


"Great job. Inspection was very detailed and thorough as were the 50 pictures that came with the report. Excellent job. Do not hesitate to use their services."
- Tony S.
1979 Trans Am - 9/21/18


"Great communications from inspector. Great info and pictures provided. Well worth the cost in the big picture."
- Richard C.
1964 Chevrolet Corvette - 9/12/18


"Your agent, Dave Messinger was here yesterday to do a pre-purchase inspection of the car I am selling. The buyer is out of state and wanted a clear understanding of the pros and cons of the vehicle. I was quite worried about having an appraiser come. Dave turned out to be a very kind and low key individual. He was respectful of my car and did an extremely thorough job. I was so impressed. I can tell you that the potential buyer will have a very clear picture of what he is buying when he reads the report. As the seller it gave me peace of mind to know that the buyer will now make his decision based on the facts vs. my opinions as to condition. Thank you Dave for doing your job well. Hopefully it will result in a sale."
- Sue J.
1958 Oldsmobile Super 88 - 3/30/18


"Thank you Tim. That car is just stunning to me. I want to thank you so much for your help in painting an unbiased picture of the quality of this car so to speak. Whether I buy this or not I wanted to send a note on the excellent job you did in being my eyes on this car that is 1500 miles away. Have a wonderful holiday season and thanks again."
- Mitch B.
1965 Mustang - 12/1/17


"We truly appreciate the ethical approach both you and your company have taken. There are very, very few individuals and companies that strive to such high ideals - I salute you.
     Without doubt, you will be the first and only person I will contact if I find myself in this type of situation again and will definitely recommend you to anyone who needs assistance. Thanks and warm regards,"

- Ram S.
2015 Subaru Outback - 9/29/17


"Thank you for your good work, and communication. My client says: "The appraisal was clearly money well spent." He has come to an agreement with the seller and will be purchasing the 1949 Buick Roadmaster.
I will ship it to him in Belgium. Thanks again."

- Mark F.
1949 Buick Roadmaster - 9/12/17


"The inspections saved me from making a big mistake. This is a must if you are considering the purchase of a car that you cannot see yourself."
- Tom M.
1972 Chevrolet Chevelle - 6/27/17


"Just a little feedback on my fight with USAA and their appraiser (CCI). I was forced to hire you folks as part of the appraisal clause in order to get a fair settlement. Dustin and AAG were the best investment of my money I’ve made in a long time! Superior service, I would recommend AAG to anyone going through the experience I just had. "
- Brian S.
1987 Chevrolet Pickup - 4/18/17


"I want to thank Les for the outstanding customer service while appraising our 1966 Mustang. Thanks again."
- Wayne M.
1966 Mustang - 12/17/16


"Want to thank you for your assistance with the inspection of the 69 Mustang. I was amazed at what was NOT disclosed to me by the seller!!! Your complete and comprehensive inspection disclosed many unreported issues and saved me from getting involved with a disaster!!! Thanks again!"
- Dennis W.
1969 Mustang - 9/29/16


"The structure of my prepurchase inspection was excellent. I had certain questions beforehand about this car located 1500 miles from my home, and the inspector specifically asked me what I wanted to know about the car before the actual inspection. He once again discussed the findings with me over the phone at length before the thorough inspection was posted online. If I had questions later that I had forgotten to ask, he encouraged me to call him whenever to discuss. Finally, there was the rough appraisal discussion with Mr. Batton, which was blunt and realistic. Looking at the major areas, we discussed a realistic price range for the car, which was lower than I thought before the inspection. The whole process is truly excellent because you get multiple opportunities to examine the car through another set of eyes and discuss at multiple points throughout the process. It really maximizes what you want to get out of the inspection."
- Brian M.
1971 Chevy Chevelle - 7/6/16


" Good morning all, and to you Tim, I wish to extend to you, my appreciation, and acknowledgment, to your Group, and to Tim Nawrocki, for making my experience, a VERY enjoyable, memorable, a productive one.
     I will be pleased, as well as confident, in recommending your group, and Tim, to anyone I know, or will know, who may require this service. Most Sincere Thanks!

- Justin B.
1951 Mercury, 1936 Ford, 1953 Studebaker, 1960 Corvette, 1941 Lincoln


"Incredible service, honest and trustworthy!!!!! Highly recommend!!!! Will save you from making a costly and expensive mistake!!!!!"
- Mike B.
1966 Chevy SS - 3/29/16


"Brad is an asset to your company. He is very nice and knowledgeable and Cooperative. He takes a genuine interest in the customer. He gave me all the phone time I needed to understand the exact condition of the car. I would ask for him again if I was looking for another inspection."
- John P.
1957 Chevrolet 210


Auto Appraisal Group Car Appraisal Testimonials

"Thanks for your service. It was very thorough and well worth the price. I will hire your company again when it is needed. I would like to give a special thanks to Matt Cannizzaro as well. Matt kept me informed every step of the way and communicated everything to me. He was very knowledgeable about cars and took his job seriously. I wish I could have him for every inspection. Very professional in his work. "
- Scott V.
1979 Mercedes-Benz 450SE


"Thank you very much! This is the first time I have worked with your company and I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. The vehicle I was interested in turned out to be of lower quality that I had hoped for and Tom did a great job of looking over the vehicle thoroughly for me. I can't THANK HIM ENOUGH!!! This long distance appraisal saved me from a huge mistake and saved me lots of headaches later. I will definitely look forward to working with you again, should I find another attractive vehicle that I might be interested in."
- Brad R.
1968 Chevrolet Chevelle SS


"Just wanted to let you know that I received the full amount of the Diminished Value that AAG determined I was due. Their initial offer was $1400. After they received your appraisal, they said they didn't really agree with it and offered me $2400. I took your advice and stood firm, requesting to speak with people higher up in the organization, and requesting that they provide their own evidence if they wanted to dispute your research findings. They finally came back and agreed to the entire amount, which is over 3X what they initially offered me. Thanks again for your assistance."
- Mark H.
2011 Buick Enclave


"Thanks so much to your staff for all their help. Don was extremely easy to work with and very efficient and courteous. It was a pleasure working with him. Because of the inspection report I have decided not to purchase the car. Hopefully we can work together on the next project."
- Keith A.
1957 Chevrolet Two-Ten


"This is the first time I have used your service. Tim Pawl was the appraiser for the pre-purchase. Tim called twice before inspecting the vehicle to apprise me of the inspection situation and that it would take place on Sunday, June 30, 2013.
     Tim called after the inspection and spent 45 minutes on the phone with me explaining every aspect of the report I was to receive. Tim was very pinpointed with his assessment and discussed different parts of the vehicle in minute detail. I was impressed as was the seller, with the way that Tim shared his assessment of the quality and character of every part of the vehicle.
      I will definitely use your service in the future and will share my positive experience with others. By the way, great follow-up on the phone with me Larry...another great feature of your company. Thanks!"

- John K.
1947 Ford C.O.E. Pickup


"Please let Matt know he did a great job on the inspection for me and pointed out all the flaws that were not apparent with the previous pictures I saw of the car. I will definitely use your company again. Thank you."
- Larry N.
1964 Ford Country Squire


"Thank you very much for your excellent work."
- Margaret K.
1959 Chevrolet 3100 Pickup


"Thank you very much for working on behalf. The final settlement is $11,000 higher than the original offer."
- Jay G.
2004 Porsche


"Thanks for all your help. I really appreciate the effort that you put in on this case to achieve the result that we did. I will keep your company in mind when this type of problem comes up in the future."
- Charles T., Esquire


"I would like to thank you and your company for your professionalism and expertise. I was able to win a diminished value claim as a result of the report provided to me by your company. I would also like to thank you for being so courteous and patient when addressing any concerns I had along the way. You and your staff exceeded my expectations and were very kind and patient."
- Teresa C.
2006 Honda Civic


"I want to let you know that we are 100% satisfied with the quality of the inspection - as far as we are concerned it exceeded anything we have previously ordered from other appraisal companies. We will definitely use your service again."
- Indira N
1967 Ford Mustang


"Thank you for your efforts on my behalf. I especially appreciate your perseverance in finally getting this matter resolved. Should I encounter someone in need of appraisal services I will definitely point them in your direction."
- Roland
1998 Dodge Caravan


"Please pass along my compliments to Larry for the company you two have built. It is almost unbelievable I can call and order an inspection at 9am my time, have the inspection start at 1pm, by 5pm get pictures of the car, by 6pm talk to the inspector, and by 10am the next day get the full report. I wish the world ran this smooth...we'd all be happier and more productive. Congrats on the work you two are doing!!"
- Dan
1970 Dodge Challenger

Testimonials about Pre-Purchase Car Inspections by Auto Appraisal Group

"My husband and I agree that having AAG appraise our Mustang for resale value was one of the smarter decisions we've made. We would have listed it for less had we not gotten it appraised first. I'll be sure to recommend your services to our friends."
- Linda
1965 Ford Mustang


"The absolute BEST $415 I have ever spent. Thanks!"
- Terry C
1968 Impala


"Just want to thank you for supplying such a great inspector to inspect a car for me last month in Texas, I have dealt with a lot of inspectors over the last 6 months and he is by far the best. It is very daunting purchasing a vehicle from another country sight unseen, JR gives you confidence in his work, approach, knowledge and communication. It felt like a friend/mate inspecting the car for me. As a result I have passed you details onto a few of my friends and work colleagues who are also looking to purchase a car from the USA."
- Kevin S
1970 Plymouth Barracuda, E Type


"I want to recommend JR to those who would like to have their cars appraised. He recently appraised our car and did an outstanding job. He spent hours completely going over the car, taking many pictures and documenting its awards. He was very thorough, competent and professional. I would recommend him and his company to anyone seeking an appraisal."
- Phil
1969 Buick Gran Sport


"Well, it's finally come to an end and at a very good note for me! It was a pleasure doing business with you. When I found your website on-line in an attempt in finding a professional, qualified and honest appraiser for me, I knew right away it was AAG. You did everything you said you would do and you worked for me to the bitter end. I appreciate you 'sticking-to-your-guns' for me. Very good job! I am quite satisfied. Thanks to you and your qualified staff,"
- John C.
1995 Toyota Supra

Auto Appraisal Group provides Classic Car Inspections by Experienced Antique Car Appraisers

"I thank you and Tim for the work that you have done and I also feel it is money well spent. It is his work for me on your end that helped me to make this purchase. Thank Tim for his effort and I am a very satisfied customer. Thank you all again."
- Joe S
1968 Corvette


"The Auto Appraisal Group is a very professional organization in which I found was very knowledgeable about doing research to support the value of my very rare BMW 850CSI. Teresa and the Owner Mr. Batton worked with me countless hours over the phone with their professional advice to insure that my insurance company was following the umpire guidelines as they help me attain the appraised value of my car. I am very pleased and happy with the service I received from the Auto Appraisal Group and I highly recommend them to anybody in need of representation as I lost my dream car in a accident. It is because of the Auto Appraisal Group I will have the capital to replace my car with one that is in the same condition as my old car was if not better. Thank you Auto Appraisal Group for the awesome service and your knowledge of collector cars."
- Craig D.


"Thank you for your excellent, professional, polite, knowledgeable, and prompt service. I will be in touch if I need any more questions answered."
- Michael
1971 Mercedes-Benz 280SL


"Hello Larry,

I wanted to take a quick moment to say "thank you" for the opportunity to become part of AAG. I was really happy to be invited for the training and to now be part of a world class company where I can be reimbursed to do something I consider fun (research & inspect machines). I was a bit nervous to take the certification, but after working with John, it was a great experience. He is a 1st class guy and his patience, understanding, knowledge and overall honesty made my training a positive experience. I not only had fun but learned more than I thought possible."

Old Car Values from the Classic Car Appraisers at Auto Appraisal Group

"Thank you Joe for your hard work and if in the future if I or anyone I know needs your service, I will definitely put them in touch with you. And, I will use you again if necessary.
Thanks again,"

- Thomas
1966 Pontiac GTO


"I plan on continuing my search for a suitable car and plan on using your services again. Bill represented your company well.
Thanks"

- Rob
1965 Ford Mustang


"I am extremely pleased with the thoroughness of the report and the extra stop at the Volvo dealer to get service reports. If you ever need a reference, I would happily provide my comments."
- Aleta W
2007 Volvo C7


"Dick, the appraisal and report were both excellent. I sold the car based on a copy of the report. This never would have happened without your report and its thoroughness. The car is now with is new owner.
Many Thanks"

- Mitch
1930 Ford Model A


"Thank you. Mel did a great job. I was not happy about my husband spending the money for the appraisal, but it is clear that he got his money's worth. Thanks for the detailed, professional job that you do."
- Nancy L.
1969 Dodge Dart


"I want to thank you for you assistance and timely responses. From 3000 miles (and 3 times zones), I know it's difficult to stay in touch, but it was a pleasure talking with you today. While the outcome wasn't everything I wanted, I believe that I've already paid for your fees out of the advice I've received and am very pleased with your service. Again, thank you and the folks there who have been helping me make a wise decision."
- Craig W
1967 Corvette

Pre-Purchase Vehicle Inspections by Certified Classic Car Appraisers at Auto Appraisal Group

"After Chuck's thorough evaluation, I passed on the Fairlane. Thanks for the excellent service."
- Larry
1956 Ford Fairlane


"We would like to thank Auto Appraisal Group for their wonderful assistance during our recent car search. We had never purchased a car long distance before and were quite nervous about the process. From the first conversation with you we were much more at ease and comfortable that our interests would be in good hands. The inspections completed by Mike Church in Atlanta and J R Wills in Houston were very thorough and professional. Both inspectors were great to work with. The follow up conversations with Larry were a perfect finishing touch to help us make our decision. We decided to purchase the 67 Nova in Houston and are happy to advise that it is on a truck on its way to our driveway."
- Percy P
1967 Nova


"Thanks for your follow up regarding the inspection. The seller told me how thorough you were and how much time you spent there. I appreciate your efforts and thanks to you I won't waste my money on some overpriced junk. I think it's great that there is an honest, objective and reliable organization out there that provides this service to potential car buyers."
- Andreas
1963 Chrysler Newport


"From the first call I made to your company, I was impressed by the professional and courteous manner I was spoken to. Your agent called within 2 hours and advised me of his plans to inspect the vehicle. By the next morning you had already emailed the files. I am thoroughly impressed with the unsurpassed professional ethical manner in which AAG does business. I will be sure to use you again."
- Perry
1985 Jeep CJ7


"Your pre-purchase inspection fee was the best money I've ever spent. Rick did a great job reporting back to me. I will definitely use your service again."
- Jay
1966 Ford Mustang


"I decided for the first time to engage a professional appraiser. I selected AAG, Auto Appraisal Group of Charlottesville, VA. A representative promptly inspected the car and forwarded a many paged report, lots of pictures and a follow up call to see if I had any specific questions. Their service far exceeded my expectation."
- Ron D
1951 Citroen Traction Avant

Auto Appraisal Group Provides Certified Car Appraisals by Qualified Car Appraisers

"I was overall very pleased with the AAG process and feel a right decision was able to be made by me based on the combination of the inspection report and our call. I will use your team again once I find another vehicle worthy of an inspection!"
- Art P
1969 Mustang


"Thanks so much for the quick turnaround on the Corvette's appraisal. Hagerty has already raised the coverage to coincide with your valuation."
- Jeff H.
1967 Corvette


"Thank you very much for your services, we were very pleased with the level of service. Mike was very thorough and provided me with the necessary information I needed to make my decision. If ever you need any additional referrals, please feel free to contact me. Thanks again,"
- Jim R
1968 Chevrolet Camaro


"I have saved both sets of pictures and the report so you can remove them from your website. I appreciate the notification and the way the inspection was conducted. Its been a pleasure doing business with you. I wish everything in life went as smooth."
- Dan D
1970 Corvette


"I have the report and pictures John took. Thanks again for all the hard work. I've had 2 inspections in different states by AAG and the same professional inspection was conducted both times. I told Larry I've had houses inspected which weren't conducted this well. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking to have a car inspected or appraised. "
- Dan D
1973 Corvette

Auto Appraisal Group is a Provider of Diminished Value Appraisals

"I received my appraisal yesterday. What a fabulous presentation -- very professional and impressive. Thanks again for all your help and consideration. You and your company truly fulfilled my expectation."
- Kathryn
1974 Karmann Ghia


"It has been a pure delight to work with Terry and your fine business. I will certainly recommend you as I found your service to be very dependable and highly professional. The manner in which the appraisal is completed is very articulate and is an excellent presentation."
- Dale
1930 American LaFrance


"The system would break down totally if it were not for the willingness of professionals such as yourself to take time out of their lives to provide the information needed for intelligent decisions to occur. For that, I say thank you both personally and professionally."
- Denis, Attorney
Expert Witness Testimony


"Thanks for the pictures and your report. They were exceedingly useful in assisting me in making a decision to bid on the 1966 Imperial."
- James C
1966 Chrysler Imperial


"Thank you very much for your services, we were very pleased with the level of service. Mike was very thorough and provided me with the necessary information I needed to make my decision. If ever you need any additional referrals, please feel free to contact me. Thanks again,"
- Jim R
1968 Chevrolet Camaro

Antique Car Appraisals and Classic Car Values from Auto Appraisal Group

"The 1940 Buick 4-Door Phaeton which I am purchasing arrived at my home yesterday. I feel compelled to acknowledge the report and the complete job that you and Steve performed for me on this Buick. I could not be more pleased. I feel the initial $475 plus the $50 for the insurance appraisal, was well worth my investment. You & Steve are true professionals; I would recommend your services to anyone. Yours is a CLASS ACT operation. Thank you again!"
- John L M
1940 Buick Phaeton


"Thank you Larry for explaining how a diminished value appraisal works during our phone consultation. When the insurance company heard we had hired you to do an appraisal, they decided to give us the blue book value. Because of your help we were at least treated fairly.
Thanks again,"

James, 2002 Dodge Intrepid


"We wanted to take this opportunity to say how much we appreciated what Robert and AAG have done for us. There is no doubt in our minds that your appraisal was the turning point in our claim against our insurance company. Having our appraisal come from a company with your reputation, made it very difficult for them to dispute the findings. We can't thank you enough for the extra time and effort you put into our questions and concerns. We are glad that all of this is over and we owe it to you.
Thank you again,"

Mikeal & Valerie, 1984 Jeep CJ7


I just wanted to convey my appreciation for AAG's service. Owen (the inspector) and the Master value appraiser were very thorough and patient in their explanation of their findings and conveyed all the pros and cons of the vehicle with no bias. Not to mention that the time between my initial scheduling for an inspection and receiving the full report was less than 48 hours. Extremely efficient. Speaking with them definitely helped me decide which route to take and I would definitely recommend AAG to others. Thanks again.
Aamil K, 1969 Corvette

Auto Appraisal Group is a Nationwide Provider of Classic Car Appraisals

Let me start by thanking all you for you excellent service. Tony was a perfect representative with my best interests at heart. He was always there when I called him, and always called back with more information then I asked for. The professionalism of AAG, is remarkable in this day and age. I have no regrets in enlisting the aid of your company in my quest for the right and accurate information need to make an intelligent decision. Although the car was not up to my expectations, I couldn't have made the choice not to buy without yours and Tony's help. I have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone.
Joe R, 1937 Chevrolet Street Rod Coupe


Dear Sir/Madam,
I just wanted to say that I am very pleased with the job done on this inspection. Everything was done when I was told it would be done, and on relatively short notice. Mike Church did a great job and took the time to speak to me and give me a verbal on Saturday. His pictures were also very helpful. I will definitely use you again and will recommend your company to others.

Gregory M, 1970 Torino


Please give my thanks to everyone. I purchased the car this afternoon. Please let Dick know it all worked out. And when I told them that I didn't like the pressure of a competing buyer and that I was going to bow out, the competing buyer just somehow evaporated.
Rad V, 2004 Thunderbird


I thank you for your time and input, I am going to pass on this car, and continue looking. (after I call Ebay) I hope I find another in Texas to have you look at, but I will definitely use your company. Teresa called me right back, to get information and said she would have you call me. You did exactly what was said would be done, discussed everything honestly and straight forwardly.
Jerry J, 1957 Chevrolet Bel Air

Old Car Values from Auto Appraisl Group Certified Classic Car Appraisers

It was Al Carpenter's detailed report (and many pictures of obscure, very difficult to reach places) that made me pursue the deal, even though it appeared that the seller was trying to back away at first. The money I spent with you on the pre-purchase appraisal was well worth it! Please convey to Al Carpenter my thanks for a job well done.
Noel C., 2003 Road Trek 190


"Dear Rick
Thanks again for your and Larry's help. I really felt that I had a firm foundation of knowledge to make my decision on. Don't think there will be another car in my near future (I'll have to sell one before that happens), but when it does, I will be certain to call your company again.
Thanks"

Roy, 1965 Ford Thunderbird


"Thanks for your efforts, but I do not need a more detailed report or pictures and you can save your time and labor for that, because this one is definitively NOT the car I want to buy or possess. But I´m not in a hurry as I just purchased a very nice 1967 single owner blue C2 Corvette convertible (with great assistance of AAG) for a very reasonable price. Again thank you for your so much helpful job done. Best regards."
- Michael H.
1964 Mercedes 230SL

 

Return to the Top

Home | Auto Links | Lemay Collection | Contact Us

Copyright © 2014 AAG
Site by Web Weaving

Spanish Spanish French French German German Portuguese Portuguese Arabic Arabic   Copyright © 2020 AAG
Site by Web Weaving